Core Faculty



Prof. Ravi Gomatam

Director, Bhaktivedanta Institute, Berkeley and Mumbai
Director, InSIST, Berkeley and Mumbai
Adjunct Professor, Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani, India


Prof. C. S. Unnikrishnan

Department of Physics, TIFR, Mumbai
Fundamental Interations Lab, TIFR, India


Prof. Laxmidhar Behera

Professor, Dept of Electrical Engineering, IIT, Kanpur, India


Dr. P. K. Joshi

Dept. of Physics, TIFR, Mumbai


Dr. K. Samudravijaya

School of Technology and Computer Science, TIFR, Mumbai


Dr. S. K. Rohida

M.D., Pooja Hospital, Mumbai


Greg Anderson

Bhaktivedanta Institute, Mumbai


Dr. K. P. Rajan

Bhaktivedanta Institute, Berkeley

Visiting Faculty

Visiting faculty in the past have included  


Dr. Arnaud Delorme

Institute of Neural Computation at University of California, San Diego

Dr. Arnaud Delorme’s Impressions on BI


Prof. R. K. Shyamsundar

Dept. of Computer Science, TIFR, Mumbai


Dr. Bruce Mangan

Institute for Cognitive Studies, University of California, Berkeley


Dr. R. Parthasarathy

Dept of Physics, MATSCIENCE, Chennai


Dr.  Avashalom Elitzur

Weizmann Institute Of Science, Israel


Dr. G.S. Murty

(formerly) Dept. of Seismic Physics, Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Mumbai


Prof. R. N. Singh

(retd) Dept. of Biology, Tata Inst. of Fundamental Research, Mumbai


(Late) Dr. James Newman

Colorado Neurological Institute, Colorado

The program will continue to offer international quality instruction in the years to come with a solid base of core faculty and visiting researchers drawn from internationally renowned institutions within India and abroad.

© 2016 Bhaktivedanta Institute
Template by QualityJoomlaTemplates
Guest Book